A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

work for 23andMe, retouching stills for Muhammad Ali video, “Give Me Your Hand”

I am so proud to have been part of this incredible project. Genetic research company 23andMe is taking the fight against Parkinson’s Disease to a new level, and have partnered with none other than Muhammad Ali and his wife Lonnie, to do it. You’ll find an inspirational video after the jump. For this video, I created the vintage effects on all of the still photos. My colleague and friend Elliott Kennerson wrote, filmed and directed the work. It’s a beautiful piece, and I encourage you to view it. And if you’re so moved, I encourage you to find out how you can get involved in the fight against Parkinson’s Disease, as well.

Video produced by 23andMe and Elliott Kennerson/Boze Angeles Productions. Photos courtesy of Michael Gaffney, author of The Champ: My Year with Muhammad Ali.

Leave a Reply

