A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

the Heartwarming Story of the Open Hand Fluffer Nutter

The people of San Francisco really know how to love. Having lived here for 10 years, I’ve seen people practice charity and kindness, from the simple to the grand, to a degree unsurpassed by anywhere else that I’ve lived. So, when I hear about a story like the one told in the following video, a story of different businesses and groups creatively partnering for the purpose of supporting a single, charitable goal, I love to spread the word and in so doing I love to spread, well, the love. ((In fact, where ice cream is involved, I shout!)) Check out the video below for a story about the partnering of two local organizations, a non-profit and a small business, that embody the very best of San Francisco values. And, I encourage you to support both of them because of what they do for our community. Happy Valentine’s Day, folks!

I give you Project Open Hand* and Humphry Slocombe:

*In the 25 years that Project Open Hand has been serving food, they’ve never missed a single day.

One response

  1. Pingback: FREE DONUTS. FREE BEER. « MUS•e•YUM

Leave a Reply

