A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

reporting from New Oxford, PA

center square, New Oxford, PA

center square, New Oxford, PA

Getting the Penna. field office up-and-running has been a little slow out of the gate, but here we are! I suppose when you’re in a town sandwiched between the Civil War Battlefields of Gettysburg to the west, and the farmland of Amish country to the east, the need to get things done, to cross items off your list, to move forward, really just isn’t the driver that it is in other parts of the world. There’s something about life in a town that dates back to 1792 that inspires one to appreciate simple gifts, here and now. So, when I am here, I discover that the desire to check email goes away. I forget my calendar. I turn the ringer off on my cell phone. And I grab my camera and get outdoors. . .

autumn in Pennsylvania

autumn in Pennsylvania

Leave a Reply

