A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

thank God for charlie frank and his sweet potato pies!

I found Charlie at the Stonestown Farmer’s Market and still remember the first conversation there, how graciously he and his business partner greeted me and the genuine warmth of his personality. The pies contain all that good energy, and now when I go back to the market I look forward not only to the pie but also to chatting with Charlie.

And it’s not just pies by the way- Charlie happens to make the best red velvet cake I’ve ever bought. You have to see this cake to believe it; a jumbo cupcake with lots of rich cream cheese frosting, and it tastes even better than it looks!

On Charlie’s website, there are a few quotations from customers. One reads, “At the dinner table our prayer is, ‘Thank God for Charlie Frank’ ” and I, for one, will second that.

Leave a Reply

