A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

my photo, currently featured on one of my FAV websites, Tablehopper~

salsa trio

salsa trio

I am very excited to report that one of my photos has made it onto one of my favorite websites/columns, Tablehopper, the go-to source for information about what’s going on in the San Francisco food scene. Thanks Marcia!

This week, Tablehopper started a new feature, “Déjà Vu: Have We Not Met Before?”. Photos of two similar dishes are shown and  the reader is invited to guess the restaurant of origin for each, and which came first. In this inaugural column, the face-off is between two salsa trios. I know  the provenance of one of them, of course. I have no idea about the other. Do you have a guess. . . ?

2 responses

  1. qinnoe

    Didn’t seem like a copy situation to me, so much as they went to the same restaurant supply store. The salsas themselves look different.

    Um I like the salsas at Little Chihuahua.

    August 29, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    • -I LOVE Little Chihuahua!
      I’m with you on the salsas, …give the resto a break! They were absolutely delicious by the way. . .

      August 30, 2010 at 11:47 am

Leave a Reply

