A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

garden discovery. . .

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’ve been collecting wine bottles for the last several months and I’ve been using them to create a border for my planting beds. Plunging the bottles into the ground neck-down, I have created a lovely organic pattern of variegated greens and browns, translucent and shimmering when they catch the rays of the sun. However,what I didn’t expect was that they could support life. Much to my surprise I’ve found plants growing inside the bottles! I have over a hundred little terrariums now. . .

little green shoot in wine bottle terrarium

little green shoot in wine bottle terrarium

wine bottle terrarium

wine bottle terrarium

Leave a Reply

