A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

how the garden looked Easter, 2007


wild cala lily

Originally uploaded by markevnic72

how much has changed, the ivy (visible in the photo) has been cleared away, and the new flower beds are taking shape around the path built in its place. Digging is underway on a seating area just to the left of the area pictured here.

Through it all though, the Cala Lilies persist; they are such hearty plants. And they’re beauties. They are noble. Even through all the work I’ve been doing, developing the garden, these plants are ones I’ve left untouched. I love them. For me, the cala lily IS everything I love about Easter. On that Easter day in 2007, I needed a miracle.  And on that day in 2007, the flower here finally opened, bathed in that gorgeous light…

cala lily

garden path Easter 2010

easter lily

Cala Lily, Easter 2010

Leave a Reply

