A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

nobody comes between me and my cupcake.

Today I went with the chocolate caramel Fleur de Sel

Saturday was a great day for a walk, and my partner and I went to Noe Valley.

photo-the Sisters-Noe Valley-San Francisco

the Sisters of Noe Valley, San Francisco

No trip there is complete without a stop at the Noe Valley Bakery.

The funny part is, having stopped to eat my cupcake at the corner of 24th & Noe, a singularly ambitious little Girl Scout came up to me with her rehearsed sales pitch, “Hey mister, want to buy some dessert today?” She then paused (seeing that I had the cupcake in my mouth while she said it ) and got the funniest look of embarrassment on her face! My partner said, “You’re a tough little business woman, aren’t you.” Her pride was now kindly restored, and she replied with a longgggggg sighhhhhhh and an eye roll, “That’s what they tell me.” And with that, and a determined 180° accomplished with a lift and turn on one toe, she marched right back to her street corner to wait for the next fish.

So- sorry kid, I’m a cupcake kinda guy. That’s how I roll.

4 responses

  1. Trace

    I am lying here dreaming of sinking my teeth into your cupcake. Do I have cupcake envy?

    March 23, 2010 at 1:21 am

  2. If you’re in Noe Valley Bakery, buy their seeded sourdough baguette, and if the clerk appears to have a sense of humor, tell ’em it ought to be “Born and Risen in Noe Valley” … instead of “raised”.

    June 3, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  3. qinnoe

    And I thought Lloyd was your cupcake!

    October 9, 2010 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

