A rotating exhibit of the things I love most about living in San Francisco.

Garden’s lookin’ hot.

I started my morning as I always do in the garden. A visit with my plants always grounds me for the rest of the day.

I always have a little project going out there and the latest one involves wine bottles. Hundreds of them, ideally.  Wine bottles make excellent borders if A.) you allow yourself several months to complete your border or B.) you or your friends drink A LOT.  I’ve relied on the latter, and my pals have come through.

First row of bottles go in, next to path

I can still use another hundred… but I’ll need them fast.  When rain season ends in SF (April) the hard clay that is my soil will dry up, and I won’t be able to ‘plant’ any more wine bottles.  ‘Til next year, that is.  So, if you’re reading this, drink up. It’s for a good cause.

Leave a Reply

